Traktor mapping tips, tricks and questions.

Home :: Post and find Controller Mappings :: Traktor mapping tips, tricks and questions.Reply
Traktor mapping tips, tricks and questions.
Posted on: 26.01.2011 by Demetra Pinizzotto
In another thread I added two small tutorials for mapping in traktor.
It seemed like a good way to show beginning mappers where to begin, answer mapping questions, and see what other people are mapping.
This way every one can get new ideas and learn how to map their own.

The format is:
title with subject
description of the mapping, (maybe a very short video to show it)

text explanation in steps
screen shots of the mapping window.

see my two tutorials down here.
Nedra Carmell
hello to every1. i am new to site, i am looing for a mappa for firstmix pro to work on traktor or vdj if any1 have a made 1 i would love to get a copy that i can use. thank you
Kaylene Bazquez
Double post. Sorry.
Ronald Golnick
i just bought a new xi mk2 and im having trouble mapping it. i was trying to map meter leds and it wont learn any of the buttons i press. i also tried to map a mixer knob just to see if it would map it and nothing. no matter what i tried it would not learn any of my commands. the default map works just fine. i just cant remap anything. can anyone help?
Mohammad Bouquin
I just spent a couple of hours, making a 4-button selector for Traktor, using only two modifiers, and requiring only one condition. Which I needed for selecting decks to apply instant-gratification FX to, in a mapping where the a condition is already taken up by a modifier for layers, and I didn't want to waste too many modifiers.

It works a bit like this:
Capture.jpg

I haven't checked the thread, so this might already exist, but if not, enjoy: 4-select-2-var.tsi
(Sorry I couldn't gather up the energy to remove the modifier 1 condition from all of them, but even in XM it's a pain).
Kellie Myrum