The making of a laptop stand.... The Nonstand

Home :: Reviews of DJ equipment :: The making of a laptop stand.... The NonstandReply
The making of a laptop stand.... The Nonstand
Posted on: 29.03.2012 by Floria Regoli
I was wandering to make a super easy to use laptop stand wich let me pass the cables under my laptop and keep it far away from spilled drinks... also portability its a must and the "easy to assembly" factor needs to be a priority....

So in a moment of enlightment I remember that I have a degree on architecture and design... and this is what I get... The Nonstand

This are the 3d images of the project so when i get a prototype im gonna update it.

The idea its a ribbed structure with hinges for easy assembly, its a ribbed structure to let you laptop fans breath and also have some rubber parts to keep your laptop on its place, the holes on the ribs allow you to pass through the cables of your usb stuff a

Unassembled looks like this, and de idea that this also havea small bag to keep it safe during transportation

This is the green rubber and black plastic version... to add some color and style to the stand

A version with some flashy graphics...

and of course a aluminum version wich looks super professional and sturdy...

Im gonna keep you updated on how is it goin with this DIY project... till then.... tell me what you believe!!!
Era Roka
have been checking this thread all day, checking for the new stand can't wait
Yong Aptekar
I really like the color of that plexiglass. It would be kinda cool to route some holes in, and put LEDs inside. Run it off a watch battery so you aren't using up valuable USB space. If we could only turn music into electricity
Era Roka
cool, but i prefer a more soild collor.

but, i'm sure this will sell too
Floria Regoli
http://www.cpchile.com/contenido.php...d_categoria=31

what you believe about this???
Era Roka
I can't wait for that mockup
Floria Regoli