Kellie Myrum
Originally Posted by Fango Jett
Are this chroma caps???

http://www.umidi.co/index.html
They confirmed on Chroma Caps.

Verlene Gorenstein
Interesting stuff

Originally Posted by Polygon
Also, guys, it seems like you haven't read my post thoroughly.
I didn't say i completely agreed with him, nor that this is a scene-destroyer. I just said that this is what deconcentrates people from someone's actual djing skills in favor of their image and their image only.
Even tho i've been djing for just a couple years, and am surely no veteran on the topic like some of you guys, i feel like i have the right to express my opinion.
And no, I didn't complain about its price, i just said that high prices are usually a magnet for people who don't have a clue and just believe that whatever is pricier, is better for them. And given that this is the thought of the masses, too (the people who'd rather go see a ginormous light&pyro show and get mighty drunk instead of actually listening to what the guy in front of them is playing), this creates a popular belief that a dj needs to be flashy to be good. Sure, this isn't true for some people, but for most of them it is. And if you try to find work, this will make your search difficultier. And i talk by experience. When i had my little plasticky hercules, no one wanted me. As soon as i upgraded to my SX, i was a resident and i could ask for higher prices.
Now again, this is my opinion, which is influended by both my personal experience and from stuff like this controller.
Dannie Dimora
Originally Posted by Calzone
But whatever. Fuck it, let them buy it and let them use it and when they put it on Kijiji for $400 in 2 years because they found a new way to identify themselves I'll be the first one to buy it with a goddamned smile.

/rant
This!
nayit ruiz jaramillo
Originally Posted by Karlos Santos
WORST THREAD EVER.
I should clarify. A decent thread turned bad.

Originally Posted by William Gibson
^someone with brains...