SBTRKT releases new live album called simply 'Live'

00:00 Nov/30/1999

While SBTRKT didn't spend much time on coming up with a clever name for the album, they did put in a lot of hard work in coming up with the live stage show. SBTRKT is the brainchild of Aaron Jerome. He started a solo DJ career which has brought him a lot of success, the electronica cultivating Englishman is #510 in The Official Global DJ Rankings. However, the project also refers to the musical duo of Aaron and his frequent collaborator, a talented musician and a DJ called Sampha.

When SBTRKT performs live, Jerome utilizes electronic and acoustic drums in addition to sample triggering and operating the mixing desk many hands does this guy have!? Samha plays the keys, triggers vocal loops and sings.

So this album is the recorded live action from the sold-out show at Shepherd's Bush Empire, London on October 5 in 2012. There's still limited edition hand screen printed LP & DVD available here.

Watch how the live act took place, as SBTRKT performs Holing on/Migration, the 4th track on 'Live'!


  1. Surely

  2. Never Never

  3. Heatwave

  4. Hold On / Migration

  5. Go Bang

  6. Trials of the Past

  7. Sanctuary

  8. Evening Glow

  9. Wildfire

  10. Right Thing To Do

Latest news

Back to news

Copyright 2012-2016
Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan
Terms & Privacy