Maschine or ableton for someone new to producing?

Home :: Producer tips and DAW information :: Maschine or ableton for someone new to producing?Reply
Maschine or ableton for someone new to producing?
Posted on: 10.04.2013 by Max Weberman
Hey guys, I'm totally new to producing. I currently been trying to learn ableton for the past few weeks, but I can't get my head around the mouse clicking to produce beats.

Do you guys believe its beneficial to learn on maschine or ableton in the long run? Having messed with ableton I'm believeing of using it more as an arranger.

I'm on the fence about maschine, but i hear such great things about it and I've always wanted an MPC/drum machine back in the day. However, maschine is expensive and my other alternative was to get a midi controller for ableton's drum rack. What do you guys believe?
Max Weberman
Hey guys, I'm totally new to producing. I currently been trying to learn ableton for the past few weeks, but I can't get my head around the mouse clicking to produce beats.

Do you guys believe its beneficial to learn on maschine or ableton in the long run? Having messed with ableton I'm believeing of using it more as an arranger.

I'm on the fence about maschine, but i hear such great things about it and I've always wanted an MPC/drum machine back in the day. However, maschine is expensive and my other alternative was to get a midi controller for ableton's drum rack. What do you guys believe?
Tomeka Sageman
+1 the Maschine is a beast and you can get real fast comfortable with and is fun to learn and play with.
As a starter i really would go for the Maschine!
Elenore Alson