upgrading firmware questions?

Home :: DJ TechTools' VCI-100 FAQ :: upgrading firmware questions?Reply
upgrading firmware questions?
Posted on: 25.09.2011 by Elida Vencil
Hey all, im planning to buy a vci but i really want to get a good one and upgrade to the latest firmware (1.4 i believe it is). But i have a bunch of questions that i asked a month or so ago in this thread

For instace, can the VCI-100 MKII or the VCI-300/300MKII be upgraded the same way and will it function the same way, or am i better off just getting a basic VCI-100 and upgrading it for simpliciities (and moneys) sake.

also in the video is says not to use usb to serial, it says use serial to serial instead. where do i plut the serial port into my computer and where do i plug it into the vci?

Can you guys please help a complete noob trying to get into mixing with Vestax VCI controllers?

thanks!
Elida Vencil
Hey all, im planning to buy a vci but i really want to get a good one and upgrade to the latest firmware (1.4 i believe it is). But i have a bunch of questions that i asked a month or so ago in this thread

For instace, can the VCI-100 MKII or the VCI-300/300MKII be upgraded the same way and will it function the same way, or am i better off just getting a basic VCI-100 and upgrading it for simpliciities (and moneys) sake.

also in the video is says not to use usb to serial, it says use serial to serial instead. where do i plut the serial port into my computer and where do i plug it into the vci?

Can you guys please help a complete noob trying to get into mixing with Vestax VCI controllers?

thanks!
Shizuko Alea
If you get an SE from the site here then its ships w/ 1.4FW already. If you get one from else where, whether SE or not, then you more than likely will have to update the FW unless the seller says that its 1.4.