Kam KCD550 worth my money?

Home :: Oldschool - vinyl and disc Djs topic :: Kam KCD550 worth my money?Reply
Kam KCD550 worth my money?
Posted on: 14.05.2013 by Wynell Muma
Now, everywhere I look everyone says 'Stick with Pioneer' because clubs play out using Pioneer and that's all very well said, but I'm an 18 year old student and Currently I have A novation Twitch Controller. I am however looking to step up my game and play cdjs but I'm on a very tight budget, so I've researched and I've came across these: Kam KCD550. Has anyone got any experience playing with these? And do you believe they are a good buy for a beginners cdjs? I can Pick up one for
Wynell Muma
hahah I found bought Numark tt1610 turntables and a Pioneer DJM - 300 mixer on ebay for
Wynell Muma
hahah I found bought Numark tt1610 turntables and a Pioneer DJM - 300 mixer on ebay for
Wynell Muma
Wynell Muma
Wynell Muma
Wynell Muma
Originally Posted by Sushi
Check out the pioneer refurb site. They've got CDJs. 200s 900s and 1Ks right now.
Could you link me the Refurb site?
Gaynell Rydberg
TSP2 is required for Traktor to read in the vinyl (special Traktor vinyl). Otherwise they'd just be treated as external sources.
Wynell Muma
This just makes the whole thing sweeter! I'm guessing you use both vinyl and TSP2 simultaneously?
Gaynell Rydberg
Traktor Scratch Pro 2 to turn your system into a DVS. You can play all your digital songs this way.
Wynell Muma
Nah man, I don't have either, just gunna be starting from fresh, whats a TSP2 lol? noobish question I know but I was on a novation twitch before this, I'll build my collection up over time anyway
Gaynell Rydberg
Decent deal!

Do you have TSP2 already and a scratch sound card? Or do you already have a large vinyl collection.
Wynell Muma
Alphonso Deitchman
The CDJ 800 Mk2 is a solid CD player in that price range.
Inez Peikert
OK so nobody has any experience with the KAM KCD 550? i was going to start a new thread until i've found this discussion.