Best Samples

Best Samples
Posted on: 08.11.2013 by Yetta Prickel
Hey guys im new to the scene, just got familiar with serato and my mixtrack pro 2 and i have started getting into mixing and making my own sound. Problem is im tired of using beats and melodies from other peoples work.

where can i get some good samples to make my own stuff. Ill be making trap so will need 808 samples as well as i like real erie sounds such as organs or bells or pianos with heavy reverbs and echoes. Im looking for anything spacy or trance like. I have no idea where to start looking. Iv found many different samples online but nothing im looking for.
Tera Baragan
Originally Posted by Reaper3Bravo
im really diggin his packs too. checkin out the when alien drum robots or whatever and its like short clips instead of one shots. is that how they come and then you cut n chop what you want?
I just bought WADRA II and they are one shots unless you have the certain programs or keyboard for the loops. Either that or I cant use them in ableton lol.
Evan Zidar
i search mainly 808 samples. iv tried for trap samples but its just too broad theres a specific trap sound im looking to produce. i feel i can do it all with a solid 808 sample set. at least as far as the drums are concerned.

Im doin this on a midi fighter and am playing hell finding a simple daw to upload samples and loops and cues. Reaper is so complicated. Traktor remix decks look pretty simple. Any other free easy to use daws out there?
Hit me up if you want some. I can send you a bunch and you can sort out what's good for you
Yetta Prickel
Originally Posted by amadeus
Second this, Goldbaby's samples are fantastic, all run through nice analogue outboard and done wih love. The 808 samples are brilliant.
im really diggin his packs too. checkin out the when alien drum robots or whatever and its like short clips instead of one shots. is that how they come and then you cut n chop what you want?
Lawana Mileto
Originally Posted by AllDay