I need help making a studio

Home :: Producer tips and DAW information :: I need help making a studioReply
I need help making a studio
Posted on: 22.11.2013 by Claribel Lolo
Hello I'm new at producing music and I like making beats for songs. Also I need a place to record. All I need help with is buying things for the studio like what should I get for it?

Things i already have for it:
1. Alva Nanoface
2. Desktop computer (alien ware)
3. Software (abelton live 9)
4. My friends speakers

What else should I get for it? Like for recording. Storage of the music and files.

Please help me thank you.
Alycia Niederriter
Originally Posted by R01
+1 to amadeus and the trollific response.

In all seriousness, we need more info here. You haven't mentioned what kind of music you're making, so I can't suggest much to you. If you could be more specific about what you're trying to do and exactly what we're looking at: room size, DAW, speaker types, etc. We'd be able to give a lot more relevant suggestions.
In retrospect the life size horse statue would put an edge on the room.
Petra Arra
Originally Posted by amadeus
I just hate it when people start a thread because there too lazy to do any research first.
this plus not responding to the answers given to them. but then again, I was a noob too so I help out from time to time.
Lawana Mileto
Originally Posted by R01

In all seriousness, we need more info here. You haven't mentioned what kind of music you're making, so I can't suggest much to you. If you could be more specific about what you're trying to do and exactly what we're looking at: room size, DAW, speaker types, etc. We'd be able to give a lot more relevant suggestions.
Sorry I just had to, was too tempting.

Anyone could suggest anything for a studio, you basically have the essentials so far.

So you need to decide what you could benefite from, if you want to get away from using a mouse, then a midi controller, midi keyboard etc