Itch and Music Management...

Home :: Anything on the Serato :: Itch and Music Management...Reply
Itch and Music Management...
Posted on: 27.06.2011 by Jason Kruml
I'm an Itch newb. First thing I did when I fired up Itch was to analyze my Itunes library (where I keep my music). I then quit the app and reloaded it with my controller plugged in. Non of the analyzed info was ther (BPMs, waveforms, etc.). I went to rescan id and all of the info popped back up.
It seems everytime I quit and reopen, it loses track of the ID info!?!?
Is this an Itunes related problem?
Should I be storing and managing my music outside of Itunes for ITCH?
Tatum Ansaldo
Originally Posted by Cozmic023
Can't wait for Itch v2, as it'll get me back in the position when i was using SSL.

Happy Days....
Reverse cowgirl?
Julissa Serrone
Originally Posted by fullenglishpint
Please do, although it might actually be better to wait a few weeks for v2.0 to be released.
+1

I'm a long time user and huge fan of Itch. If I can help anyway with the write up please let me know.
Tatum Ansaldo
Originally Posted by sardu
I just jumped ship from TP2 to Itch. I'm gonna do a full write up for DJTT community in a week or so about my experience.
Please do, although it might actually be better to wait a few weeks for v2.0 to be released.

I'm soon to join the ITCHers, at least some of the time.
Jason Kruml
I'm an Itch newb. First thing I did when I fired up Itch was to analyze my Itunes library (where I keep my music). I then quit the app and reloaded it with my controller plugged in. Non of the analyzed info was ther (BPMs, waveforms, etc.). I went to rescan id and all of the info popped back up.
It seems everytime I quit and reopen, it loses track of the ID info!?!?
Is this an Itunes related problem?
Should I be storing and managing my music outside of Itunes for ITCH?
Anabel Fogleman
Lol
Tatum Ansaldo
Originally Posted by Cozmic023
Can't wait for Itch v2, as it'll get me back in the position when i was using SSL.