OK I'm new to serato, but renaming crates shouldn't be this hard?

Home :: Anything on the Serato :: OK I'm new to serato, but renaming crates shouldn't be this hard?Reply
OK I'm new to serato, but renaming crates shouldn't be this hard?
Posted on: 05.01.2012 by Spencer Kilcoyne
I feel like an utter tit for having to ask, but how on earth do you rename crates on Serato? I can't even seem to delete the damn things once I create them.

Though it was originally due to not having my SL1 box plugged in, but that wasn't it - I've tried right clicking for a context men, but it doens't seem to do anything

a little help ...
Spencer Kilcoyne
Originally Posted by Konix
Make sure you don't have the "Protect Library" option checked in the setup menu. If that option is checked, then you can't rename/edit/delete crates or tracks.

Also FYI, Scratch Live doesn't have any right click/contextual menus anywhere (except if you use the 57, but that's only for the hardware panel to reassign functions).
AHA!

I had it protected.

Cheers guys, problem solved.
Jacquie Whipp
Originally Posted by Sherlock Ohms
I feel like an utter tit for having to ask, but how on earth do you rename crates on Serato? I can't even seem to delete the damn things once I create them.

Though it was originally due to not having my SL1 box plugged in, but that wasn't it - I've tried right clicking for a context men, but it doens't seem to do anything

a little help ...
Make sure you don't have the "Protect Library" option checked in the setup menu. If that option is checked, then you can't rename/edit/delete crates or tracks.

Also FYI, Scratch Live doesn't have any right click/contextual menus anywhere (except if you use the 57, but that's only for the hardware panel to reassign functions).
Julissa Serrone
Originally Posted by Nick Bike
double click to rename, ctrl/cmnd + delete to erase them
This.