Stable vci-100 for imac?

Home :: DJ TechTools' VCI-100 FAQ :: Stable vci-100 for imac?Reply
Stable vci-100 for imac?
Posted on: 23.09.2011 by Yon Mckesson
I updated my vci-100 to 1.4 the second I got my hands on it I have tried a few different tsi files on my pc & mac with TP & T2 and it just doesnt run smooth the pitch fader is jacked up & the jog wheels are too sensitive. I found some tweaks for the pc combing thru the threads but I have a new imac I want to use this on. Can someone tell me the most stable vci-100 set up please include firmware version, TP or TP2 & link to tsi file for mac.

I have been running non-stop and just have not had time to figure it out and I am new to Mac so it takes twice as long due to the learning curve. I like the tech stuff but its really about the music and I just want to mix not tweak with the tech stuff right now. I appreciate any help or suggestions.
Yon Mckesson
I updated my vci-100 to 1.4 the second I got my hands on it I have tried a few different tsi files on my pc & mac with TP & T2 and it just doesnt run smooth the pitch fader is jacked up & the jog wheels are too sensitive. I found some tweaks for the pc combing thru the threads but I have a new imac I want to use this on. Can someone tell me the most stable vci-100 set up please include firmware version, TP or TP2 & link to tsi file for mac.

I have been running non-stop and just have not had time to figure it out and I am new to Mac so it takes twice as long due to the learning curve. I like the tech stuff but its really about the music and I just want to mix not tweak with the tech stuff right now. I appreciate any help or suggestions.
Yon Mckesson
Still having problems

I tried T2 with the 1.4 TSI same problem with the pitch bend.

I forgot about the x fader adjustment on the back of the vci so thats fixed. Sorry have a newborn and you will lose your mind along with your sleep!!

Anyone have a TSI file they would mind sharing that fixes these problems?