How to assign FX in Virtual DJ

Home :: Post and find Controller Mappings :: How to assign FX in Virtual DJReply
How to assign FX in Virtual DJ
Posted on: 16.07.2013 by Genoveva Walber
Hi I'm pretty new to DJing and I'm using Numark Mixtrack Pro 2 decks and Virtual DJ at the moment. I have been playing around with Virtual DJ (Full Version) and I can't seem to figure out how to change which effects my 3 FX buttons do on my controller.
I've tried playing with the VBScript a little in the mapping but to be honest I don't really know much about it either, I've tried looking around to see if theres a way of setting which effect a button uses but I can't find it and the internet doesn't seem to know either ha.

Currently I'm stuck with backspin and brake assigned and that just won't do haha.
Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
Genoveva Walber
Hi I'm pretty new to DJing and I'm using Numark Mixtrack Pro 2 decks and Virtual DJ at the moment. I have been playing around with Virtual DJ (Full Version) and I can't seem to figure out how to change which effects my 3 FX buttons do on my controller.
I've tried playing with the VBScript a little in the mapping but to be honest I don't really know much about it either, I've tried looking around to see if theres a way of setting which effect a button uses but I can't find it and the internet doesn't seem to know either ha.

Currently I'm stuck with backspin and brake assigned and that just won't do haha.
Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
Genoveva Walber
Thankyou very much this has been so much help don't believe I'd have figured it out otherwise.
Was not expecting such a awesome answer ha, cheers.
Jonathan Chiuchiolo
you can do some pretty great things with VDJ Script, but to start with the basics for a button.

If all you want to do is control an effect you have two ways to go about it.