M-Audio Trigger Finger

Home :: Post and find Controller Mappings :: M-Audio Trigger FingerReply
M-Audio Trigger Finger
Posted on: 07.01.2013 by Jene Procak
Hey Guys,

I'm new to Traktor , new to mapping... For years, I used Virtual DJ and it just didn't feel right.

Now I've got a Kontrol S4, and a M-Audio Trigger Finger (from 5 years ago.)

What I'd love to do is :
1) Use my Kontrol S4 just for it's meant to be
2) Setup Trigger Finger to:

2a) Have multiple instances of Trigger Finger (example: Use different programs available on Trigger Finger OR use a Slider/Knob to assign different variations of each of the knobs and pads.
Example:
When Slider 1 is 0, All pads = Deck C (Remix Deck) and plays samples from each deck
When Slider 1 is: 62, All pads + knobs = same as above, but for Deck D
When Slider 1 is: 127, All Pads = Variations of Advance Effects, same with the knobs (I need advice on how people are using effects on pads - Like what I've seen Ean do on some of his videos.)

2b) Slider 2: When Slider 1 is either 0 or 62, Slider 2 Acts as the Page Scroll for the Remix Decks (C or D, respective to where Slider 1 is) So there are 4 pages X 16 pads = 64.

Thanks in advance guys... I'm super super happy with my choice of Traktor.
Kellie Myrum
Originally Posted by SurajOm
When Slider 1 is 0, All pads = Deck C (Remix Deck) and plays samples from each deck
When Slider 1 is: 127, All Pads = Variations of Advance Effects, same with the knobs
In theory you can map a modifier to fader and use it with three states.

-value 1 when fader is 0.
-value 2 when fader is between 1 and 126.
-value 3 when fader is 127.

3 bank fader.tsi
I need advice on how people are using effects on pads - Like what I've seen Ean do on some of his videos
Look for Ultimate FX thread. There's many parameters for instant effects in there.