need some help with some traktor mapping basics

Home :: Post and find Controller Mappings :: need some help with some traktor mapping basicsReply
need some help with some traktor mapping basics
Posted on: 22.10.2013 by Jonathan Chiuchiolo
hi gents,

VDJ has pissed me off for a while now waiting for the new version so I believe it's time I give traktor a real go.

This thread may go on for a while as I'm an uber noob when it comes to traktor, but for now... Is there any way to change the amount an effect knob will be controlled with an absolute knob on a controller. Eg in VDJ it's called "param_multiply"... if you multiply the calling knob by 50% it will mean that for the full movement of the knob on the controller, it will control half of the software's fader. If you multiply it by 200% you will get the software's fader to 100% by the time the controllers knob gets to half way.

The controller editor has the modifiers option, but it looks like it only accepts boolean "true|false" modifiers. While that's definitely handy to have it won't help in this case.

Also is there a way to modify the macro effects, or are they all pre-programmed into the software?

cheers,
Brunilda Kora
synthet1c moving away from VDJ?!?

funny-hell-froze-over-picture.jpg

Whatever next??? Is Stewe gonna stop giving mapping advice?!?
Jonathan Chiuchiolo
hi gents,

VDJ has pissed me off for a while now waiting for the new version so I believe it's time I give traktor a real go.

This thread may go on for a while as I'm an uber noob when it comes to traktor, but for now... Is there any way to change the amount an effect knob will be controlled with an absolute knob on a controller. Eg in VDJ it's called "param_multiply"... if you multiply the calling knob by 50% it will mean that for the full movement of the knob on the controller, it will control half of the software's fader. If you multiply it by 200% you will get the software's fader to 100% by the time the controllers knob gets to half way.