Pioneer T1 or S1... cannot decide...

Home :: Reviews of DJ equipment :: Pioneer T1 or S1... cannot decide...Reply
Pioneer T1 or S1... cannot decide...
Posted on: 12.08.2013 by Misty Student
Hi all,

I've registered to this community in order to get some info regarding these 2 controllers...
I'm from Holland and love music, especially house/club. Allready a few years I'm believeing
about getting some dj-gear so I can set up my own mixes.

As till now, I have no experience with dj-ing or what so ever, also not at making music on my computer.

I've been checking internet and youtube for information but I cannot make up my mind and would like
to have your opinion on which controller I should buy, the pioneer T1 or S1...

What do you believe, and why?
Jaye Opela
Originally Posted by hassebas
The SX it will be...

Can anyone recommend me a certain type of laptop, suitable and stable for pioneer SX?
(not the most expensive one...)
I've been using my mid-2010 13'' MBP with no problems.

Here's some quick specs: 2.4 GHz Core Duo Processor, 4 GB ram
Misty Student
Hi all,

I've registered to this community in order to get some info regarding these 2 controllers...
I'm from Holland and love music, especially house/club. Allready a few years I'm believeing
about getting some dj-gear so I can set up my own mixes.

As till now, I have no experience with dj-ing or what so ever, also not at making music on my computer.

I've been checking internet and youtube for information but I cannot make up my mind and would like
to have your opinion on which controller I should buy, the pioneer T1 or S1...

What do you believe, and why?
Misty Student
Small update... didn't go for a SX afterall but bought the Pioneer CDJ-350-set... friend of mine had it allready, and
it meets up with my requirements... very happy with it and no need to work with a laptop.

Thanks for your input.
Misty Student
Hi,

I could buy an Apple Macbook Pro 2,2 Ghz Core2Duo / 4Gb RAM (from 2008)...