mixing brings joy... I'm hooked

mixing brings joy... I'm hooked
Posted on: 16.06.2013 by Maurine Gober
Music has always weaved in and out of my life but mixing brings a smile to my heart, I find myself getting lost for hours. Im just beginning but thanks to a few friends who supply great playlists It feels like magic when im in the mix.

I feel like I found some hidden seceret. Thanks everyone, the knowledge here is incredible.

Best regards,
Kanoa
Maurine Gober
Originally Posted by Volpe

Enjoy it, hope your dedication will last!
Mahalo for the support!

Originally Posted by Patch

What a nice post.

Good on you, therealKanoa.

Originally Posted by Kwal
I feel the same way man, I started DJ'ing years ago and it never really took off until I really sat down recently and applied myself. Love for music is all you really need.
I played the ukulele & slack key guitar for years before a broken wrist from a motorcycle accident affected the rotation of my wrist & affected my playing. I love practicing some Jazz piano, I even had some Technics from the 80's at one time. I messed with traktor a few
years ago....

I'm back! My head is overflowing with possibilities and I'm finding myself falling asleep believeing about transitions and chopping up verses.

Originally Posted by The Mighty FV
yeah man, this is wicked....mixing is amazing isn't it!
It is! I downloaded some free edjing app and just did basic mixing with tracks from soundcloud, mixed while my co-workers had pau hana (drinks and food after work).

I marveled at how I could start with a nice mellow mood, raise the vibe, play to the girls and drop the right Hip Hop and watch the guys react. Felt like magic.

Originally Posted by Aleeeeeks
cheeeeeee hawaiian!!! lets do a show on O'ahu when we get our chops up! Dey get all kine rave shows now digital wonderland and aloha tower has all kine shows now
Rajah! Hanai already