Needing help with Alpha faders and buttons

Home :: MIDIfighter Resources and Discussion :: Needing help with Alpha faders and buttonsReply
Needing help with Alpha faders and buttons
Posted on: 01.04.2011 by Hui Santacroce
Hello, Friends
Im new to this but im diving in head first
I bought some faders from the fine folk over at DJTT, and i'm trying to figure out how to find out which pin is which on the bottom of the fader.
I've got pin(s)
and
How do i find out which one is the ground, power, and output to connect to the midi fighter.

Also I bought extra buttons, How do it hook those up to the midi fighter
One connection to ground and one connection to output?

Thanks in advanced
dany
http://soundcloud.com/fndmntl
Hui Santacroce
Originally Posted by sidetrakd
I would definitely recommend this too, I hacked around with mine a bit and ruined the solder points on 2 analogues meaning i then had to run 2 wires directly to the pins on the chip! Not fun!!
First i had soldered on cables for messing with 2 super faders after that I decided to add knobs instead then I decided to totally mod the midifighter at which point i ruined a connection!!
Live and learn!! Next time ill do it right!!
I hear you brother, im learning as i go.... actually, now the dam thing doesn't work
Hunter Renslow
Originally Posted by Jason Cerna
Also, to make things easier, you can install female headers into the expansion section
I would definitely recommend this too, I hacked around with mine a bit and ruined the solder points on 2 analogues meaning i then had to run 2 wires directly to the pins on the chip! Not fun!!
First i had soldered on cables for messing with 2 super faders after that I decided to add knobs instead then I decided to totally mod the midifighter at which point i ruined a connection!!
Hunter Renslow
Put the fader in the centre and check the pins with your multimeter.The ones that read 10k are your ground and power and the third one is your input.

Originally Posted by sorce