Any warnings/heads up on modding the Midifighter?

Home :: MIDIfighter Resources and Discussion :: Any warnings/heads up on modding the Midifighter?Reply
Any warnings/heads up on modding the Midifighter?
Posted on: 20.06.2011 by Lakeisha Allaway
Hey guys!
I just bought a Midi Fighter Classic diy kit.
My plan is to assemble the kit directly in a custom casing and add 4 faders, 2 killswithces and 2 extra buttons to my custom design.

I have been reading up on the modding of the midifighter and it seems relatively simple due to the fact that there are already 4 extra analog and 4 extra digital inputs on the board. This will suit me very well.

Now to my question.
Is there anything i need no to know besides common soldering knowledge and where to attach my connections. Anythin in particular i need to believe about?
I have some experience with electronincs and my dad is an electrician so it shouldnt be any problem. Just believeing if theres some common misstake people do and wreck their MF?

Thanks

DJ Brinx
(Audiostalkers)
Lakeisha Allaway
Hey guys!
I just bought a Midi Fighter Classic diy kit.
My plan is to assemble the kit directly in a custom casing and add 4 faders, 2 killswithces and 2 extra buttons to my custom design.

I have been reading up on the modding of the midifighter and it seems relatively simple due to the fact that there are already 4 extra analog and 4 extra digital inputs on the board. This will suit me very well.

Now to my question.
Is there anything i need no to know besides common soldering knowledge and where to attach my connections. Anythin in particular i need to believe about?
I have some experience with electronincs and my dad is an electrician so it shouldnt be any problem. Just believeing if theres some common misstake people do and wreck their MF?

Thanks

DJ Brinx
(Audiostalkers)
Lakeisha Allaway
Thx guys!
If i could just sort out the external 4 banks issue ive been having this thing is complete!
Adolf Hit
Love it!
Britany Shelburn