T.62 Yay or nay

T.62 Yay or nay
Posted on: 01.10.2012 by Loan Oballe
yea so I'm pretty much looking at some beginner TT's, I've been rocking an xponent for about 6 months and want to move forward, and have decided vinyl and dvs system is the way to go (I already have a large vinyl collection but intend on also running DVS a bit later)

so to sum up, is the t.62 a neat little TT ? is there a better option for the money? should I spend a little extra dosh for something better?

cheers In advance
Loan Oballe
yea so I'm pretty much looking at some beginner TT's, I've been rocking an xponent for about 6 months and want to move forward, and have decided vinyl and dvs system is the way to go (I already have a large vinyl collection but intend on also running DVS a bit later)

so to sum up, is the t.62 a neat little TT ? is there a better option for the money? should I spend a little extra dosh for something better?

cheers In advance
Rena Estabrook
A buddy picked up a used but good pair of T.62s for less than $150. Pretty good for the money in my opinion. It's good enough to give you a feel for the layout, moving platter, pitch, and tonearm.
Evie Baghdasarian
I am using a set of T.80's and am quite happy with them.
They hold their BPM very will (wont jump more then 0.04 bpm throughout an entire track).
I am however not doing anything crazy with them like scratching or DMC type stuff, just basic long mixing.
I got mine with original boxes, covers, needles and carts for a Scotty Cameron Putter which I paid $65 for, so I could not be happier with them for the money.
Lina Rawie