help decide cdjs

help decide cdjs
Posted on: 12.09.2013 by Laurel Slazyk
this has probley been asked a million times.

im a controller guy. ive been using an S4 for couple years and SX for several months. I really want a CDJ setup (preferably pioneer).

since im huge on controllers having cdjs play through software is not a huge deal for me although i wouldnt mind having that option available. I do like the idea of rekordbox however. price is not a huge huge deal. the whole point of this is to get a good feel for cdjs and a proper understanding of them so that im more versatile with different gear .

so my question is which cdjs best suit what i am going for? do i need to go all out and get a brand new setup or should i look for some used 1000's and get a proper cdj feel from them? im not huge on spending money on old technology i would sort of like to get something thats a little more up to date and practical in a sense (usb. vs burning cd's).

i just dont want to regret my purchase i want to be happy with cdj's. any suggestions?
Laurel Slazyk
this has probley been asked a million times.

im a controller guy. ive been using an S4 for couple years and SX for several months. I really want a CDJ setup (preferably pioneer).

since im huge on controllers having cdjs play through software is not a huge deal for me although i wouldnt mind having that option available. I do like the idea of rekordbox however. price is not a huge huge deal. the whole point of this is to get a good feel for cdjs and a proper understanding of them so that im more versatile with different gear .

so my question is which cdjs best suit what i am going for? do i need to go all out and get a brand new setup or should i look for some used 1000's and get a proper cdj feel from them? im not huge on spending money on old technology i would sort of like to get something thats a little more up to date and practical in a sense (usb. vs burning cd's).