numark TT1650?

numark TT1650?
Posted on: 24.09.2013 by Petra Arra
seems a good TTs for beginner. Direct Drive. will be used for scratching practice

I came across a pair of these for 200$ no head shell and cart.

care to share the cons as I am a beginner and Techs 1200 here costs about $300-400 a piece.

thanks
Petra Arra
seems a good TTs for beginner. Direct Drive. will be used for scratching practice

I came across a pair of these for 200$ no head shell and cart.

care to share the cons as I am a beginner and Techs 1200 here costs about $300-400 a piece.

thanks
Petra Arra
I envy you guys. you can get stuff cheap.

even 2nd hand TTs here costs a fortune.

I recently saw a pair numark tt200 for $500 same price as the techs. lol.
Lilliana Perris
STR8-100's?

They do the job damn well for me!

Picked em up for R2500 ($250) for a pair with Ortofon Concorde Elektro carts.
Not a scratch on em.

Petra Arra
okay. i will watch out for those tables you guys mentioned.

Maybe I'll get one Technics first and save again for the the other.

since its almost my birthday, my wife promised me we'll go to an antic and record shop. maybe they have one there.
Josef Modine
i recently got a second hand pair of TT200's with elements and needles for about $120 total. They are perfect for learning. stable, direct drive, same torque as the 1200's and unbeatable in price

for starting out i definitly recommend these
Jonathan Chiuchiolo
the st 60's are about the same as the 1650's, only the 120 & 150's are super OEM's, I just found the OEM of the Pioneer I learnt on. it's the Audio technica AT-LP120 I'm not certain but they look remarkably similar.. You should steer well clear or it. Numarks TT200's are also pretty good, they tried to match the torque to tech 1200's they're also pretty cheap. I have never owned either but have played on both and the TT-200 surpasses the 1650 by miles.
Petra Arra
thanks for your inputs.