Rane 64 and cdj 850 help!?

Home :: Oldschool - vinyl and disc Djs topic :: Rane 64 and cdj 850 help!?Reply
Rane 64 and cdj 850 help!?
Posted on: 14.11.2013 by Ouida Ashe
Hey guys I'm running into this issue with my new rane 64 and hope someone here may be able to help me resolve it. Basically I'm moving from a rane 62 and scratch live setup and this is my first time using serato dj outside the clubs I play at. What's happening is when using the cdjs in relative or absolute mode when I hit the play or cue button the song will jump back about half a beat and then start playing. I have a vide of it on youtube here it's done with an iPhone so the quality isn't great but you can see what's happening. Any feedback at all would be great as I can't find anythjng about this anywhere.
Ouida Ashe
Originally Posted by makar1
I'm not seeing any difference between the absolute mode in SDJ and SSL in your videos.
You are correct this doesn
Ouida Ashe
I'm not seeing any difference between the absolute mode in SDJ and SSL in your videos.
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
Ouida Ashe
If there is a bug causing this, it will be in Serato DJ rather than the mixer. All the mixer does is pass the signal from the CDJs to the software.
Correct but this will only happen with the 64 and I am assuming the SRT as they are the only mixers available to allow DVS support in Serato DJ so if someone is buying either of these mixers for this reason they should be aware that the issue is there.
Ouida Ashe