LoginSign Up

Boys Noize & Skrillex DJ duo as Dog Blood at UMF: video + full set with new material

00:00 Nov/30/1999

When we reported that dubstep rockstar Sonny Moore aka Skrillex and German buzzsaw electro wiz Alex Ridha aka Boys Noize are collaborating on 'acid terror' project Dog Blood, we couldn't hide our excitement. The first two tracks were instant rave-starters in my book. Combining  fast hi-hats and raw analog electricity with Skrillex screeching samples and banging basslines, the duo was set to be massive from day 1. The performance at Ultra Music Festival has proven to be definitive evidence that the newfound DJ and producing act isn't a fluke. Scroll down for new material and a video from the UMF performance!

The mixing was done by Rida for the large part, Skrillex took the responsibility to kick-start the crowd with shouts on the mic. Two new tracks were played at the hour-long techno thriven set: speculated to be titled 'Limits' and 'Blood Bath'. Remixes of  Birdy Nam Nam’s “Goin In” and Wax Motif & Neoteric’s “Go Deep”  made the ravers go into rage mode instantly. Check out the video!

Listen to the whole set and take a look at the tracklist below!


01. ID

02. Dog Blood - Middle Finger (The M Machine Remix)

03. Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes - Here We Go

04. Alvin Risk - Psychotic

05. K.W Griff ft. Pork Chop - Bring In The Katz

06. ID

07. Boys Noize - XTC (MMM a.k.a. Errorsmith & Friedel Remix)

08. Skrillex & Damian Marley - Make It Bun Dem (Alvin Risk Remix)

09. ID

10. Alex Metric - Prophecies

11. Tracques - Click Track

12. Disclosure ft. Sam Smith - Latch

13. Neotoric & Wax Motif - Go Deep (Astronomar Remix)

14. David Heartbreak & Simon Sayz - Acid Youths

15. Tujamo & Plastik Funk - Who

16. Birdy Nam Nam - Goin' In (Dog Blood Remix)

17. A$AP Rocky ft. Skrillex - Wild For The Night

18. Benny Benassi pres. The Biz - Satisfaction (RL Grime Remix)

19. Kreayshawn - Go Hard

20. 12th Planet & SPL - Ratchet Strap (UZ Remix)

21. The Prodigy - Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)

22. Kill The Noise - Mosh It Up

23. ID

24. ID

25. ID

26. Dog Blood - Kill 'Em (With The Beat)

w/ Kanyé West & Jay-Z - Niggas in Paris

27. Dog Blood - Next Order

28. Dog Blood - Abuse

Latest news

Back to news

Copyright 2012-2019
Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan
Terms & Privacy