LoginSign Up

Beyonce 'Homecoming' documentary comes with surprise live album

18:26 May/10/2019

"She created an entire world to encompass the music that she's put out over the last two decades of her career. "

Beyonce Releases Surprise Live Album with New Bonus Tracks Alongside Netflix Documentary

Beyonce fans staying awake to catch her documentary drop on Netflix, "Homecoming: A Film by Beyonce," were gifted another treat in the form of a huge live album.

Released at midnight, Queen Bey dropped the 40-track album with no advance warning. The majority of "Homecoming: The Live Album" takes fans track by track through her instantly iconic Coachella performance from last year, which quickly become the most-viewed live music festival performance ever on YouTube, per TMZ.

The new album features the original instrumentations used for the show—which, as Beyoncé explains during her new documentary, looked to honor Black culture and included a Black marching band orchestra as an ode to Historically Black Colleges and Universities. In total, fans can now listen to 40 tracks from the show, for a total of one hour and 49 minutes. The record also features a cover of Frankie Beverly & Maze's "Before I Let Go," a 1981 track that's become a staple at Black family events and gatherings, yet another nod to Black culture that's resulted from Homecoming.

The artist absolutely dominated the scene a year ago when she became the first black woman to headline the festival. Her performances took over the social media conversation for two weeks and fans have been clamoring for more ever since.

Now, they get to not only enjoy Beyonce's documentary treatment of her groundbreaking performance, but they can relive it at any time through the massive album release the singer announced herself via Twitter.

View image on Twitter

Plus, "Homecoming: The Live Album" comes with bonus tracks beyond the desert performance, including "I Been On" -- which fans have been awaiting an official release for -- and a cover of "Before I Let Go" by Frankie Beverly And Maze. On top of that, fans can enjoy Blue Ivy performing "Lift Every Voice and Sing" during rehearsals and anticipate the career to come.

The album is available for purchase via iTune, or streaming on multiple platforms including Tidal, Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music and YouTube Music. Bey was even kind enough to provide all the links on her official website, along with samples of all 40 tracks.

Check out the full track list below:

  1. Welcome

  2. Crazy In Love

  3. Freedom

  4. Lift Every Voice and Sing

  5. Formation

  6. So Much Damn Swag

  7. Sorry

  8. Kitty Kat

  9. Bow Down

  10. I Been On

  11. Drunk in Love

  12. Diva

  13. Flawless / Feeling Myself

  14. Top Off

  15. 7/11

  16. Bug a Boo Roll Call (Interlude)

  17. Party

  18. Don't Hurt Yourself

  19. I Care

  20. Partition

  21. Yoncé

  22. Mi Gente (feat. J Balvin)

  23. Baby Boy

  24. You Don't Love Me (No, No, No)

  25. Hold Up

  26. Countdown

  27. Check On It

  28. Deja Vu (feat. JAY-Z)

  29. The Bzzzz Drumline (Interlude)

  30. Run the World (Girls)

  31. Lose My Breath (Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams - Destiny's Child)

  32. Say My Name (Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams - Destiny's Child)

  33. Soldier (Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland & Michelle Williams - Destiny's Child)

  34. Get Me Bodied

  35. Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)

  36. Lift Every Voice and Sing (Blue's Version - Beyoncé & Blue Ivy Carter)

  37. Love On Top

  38. Shining (Thank You)

  39. Before I Let Go (Bonus Track)

  40. I Been On (Bonus Track)

Latest news

Back to news

Copyright 2012-2019
Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan
Terms & Privacy