Upcoming Daft Punk album registered, 75 min of new music!

00:00 Nov/30/1999

The rumors about Daft Punk's comeback have been rolling in for the past year, finding confirmation in the recent months. Now, after the leak of Sony's online registration form, you can safely say that the album is in the books. The details? Read further to see the screenshot and let the excitement fill your veins!

The latest rumor involved the SXSW event in Austin, Texas. If you followed the DJ-Follower, you weren't affected by this obviously false rumors. The evidence about the registered tracks seem to be true.

So, according to the screenshot, the highly anticipated 4th album from the Gods of Electro themselves consists of 13 tracks totalling almost 75 minutes of new music!

The tracks were registered with the PPL license, upholding the rights of Daft Punk and their fresh material. In addition, this means the songs are now recorded, mixed, mastered and protected from duplication by mischievous forces. With posters of the upcoming album art circling in North-America, the registration confirmed - the release seems to be just around the corner...

Feature: Read 'The Genesis of Daft Punk's 'Robot Rock'' to see how the French duo used to produce their chart-topping hits!

(Source: Bleedhouse)

Latest news

Back to news

Copyright 2012-2016
Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan
Terms & Privacy