Some help with the FX/Filter options in Traktor

Home :: DJ TechTools' VCI-100 FAQ :: Some help with the FX/Filter options in TraktorReply
Some help with the FX/Filter options in Traktor
Posted on: 14.11.2011 by Jed Dipiero
Ok, I've got the "normal" buttons on VCI-100 figured out - faders, controls, etc.

But once it comes to FX Presets (the 4 tiny buttons on the far left, right next to JUGGLE buttons), and the top right section with all the FX controls and knobs, I can't figure that whole section out for the life of me... is there a youtube video where someone actually goes through this in detail in some way, shape or form? Or a manual of sorts?

The only videos I've seen have skipped through all of these effects so fast that there's no chance of understanding what a heck goes on and how it is all controlled...

(yeah, I sound like a total newb, I know)
Jed Dipiero
Originally Posted by Crazy Serb
switched it to External, that didn't make any difference.

any other ideas?
still can't figure this one out... but have another question - which buttons on VCI (or combination of) enable/disable the FX 1 & 2 for decks A & B:

Jed Dipiero
Originally Posted by ricoot
is your mixing set to internal in the preferences?

any other ideas?
Jed Dipiero
Originally Posted by photojojo
There's a walkthrough pdf in the zip folder that explains everything the mapping does.
wow!

I didn't see that either... that shines light on so many questions I had!

thank you!

and thanks everyone else for responses... gotta go through it all, hands on, and make practical sense of it now.

you guys are awesome.
Samual Ogura
Originally Posted by Pedrotax
Yeh probably the mapping bundled with the software. You're definitely better off with the DJTT mapping though.
The DJTT one inspired my custom one quite a bit, but i've never actually used it. haha. Every single controller and mapping I've ever used is custom.
Jody Goman