I can finally practice!

I can finally practice!
Posted on: 26.11.2012 by Dung Domingus
Been a long time coming, but I finally got most of my setup complete! I'm a producer who started off djing in Ableton. Then after playing around with other controllers, I decided that wasn't the way I wanted to go (though I still use Ableton for production). All I need now is laptop stand(probably a crane pro), new laptop(old one is solid, but want something more portable and powerful), and last but not least...some chroma caps!
IMG_20121126_175257.jpg
Ming Devis
Originally Posted by Kid Quest
Thanks for the compliments!

Yeah I did a lot of research when picking out everything. I have about 5 crates of records already that used to belong to my aunt from the 80's. There's a couple of disco house records, some Michael Jackson, motown stuff, and some weird experimental jazz along with a bunch of other stuff. I've bought a few myself too. I really enjoyed the experience of record shopping. I'm going to set some funds aside to splurge on some house records soon.
Nice one man. Buying records definitely feels more rewarding to me than buying mp3's even though I have no decent local record shops around and have to wait a week or two in the post! I'm guessing you've heard of Discogs.com? If not jump on that for sure.
Dung Domingus
Originally Posted by LoopCat
Great decks the str8 150's and a tidy first set up. Are you going to be collecting vinyl or just Traktor?
Yeah I did a lot of research when picking out everything. I have about 5 crates of records already that used to belong to my aunt from the 80's. There's a couple of disco house records, some Michael Jackson, motown stuff, and some weird experimental jazz along with a bunch of other stuff. I've bought a few myself too. I really enjoyed the experience of record shopping. I'm going to set some funds aside to splurge on some house records soon.
Dung Domingus